top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Fong

My favorite 3 photos taken this school year


A picture I took at Newport Beach in the morning

I took this picture on my phone at around 7 a.m. My friend and I walked along the beach and thought that the ocean looked very peaceful and calming, so I decided to capture it on film. I really like this picture because of the colors and how peaceful and quiet the beach looks. I used this picture for the assignment "Spring Break Blog Post". If I were to take this picture again, I would try to take the picture from different angles to see which looks best.

A picture of my puppy Luna when she was playing in our backyard

I took this picture for the "1st Pictures" assignment. I captured this on my phone by having my phone pretty close to Luna while she was in her playful position. I had to take the picture quickly before she moved. I like this picture because I think that Luna looks really cute and she was very happy when I took this picture. If I were to take this picture again, I would remove the water bottle from the background of the picture.


A picture of my shoes for the forced perspective assignment

I took this picture for the "Forced Perspective" assignment and I was able to make the shoes look like they were upside down by hanging the shoes and taking a picture of them right-side up. Then I edited the photo to make it look upside down. I like this picture because the background looks plain and I think that the shoes upside-down looks cool. If I were to take this picture again, I would try to take it with the sun shining in the background.


Here are two of my favorite pictures from my classmates:

I chose this picture because Megan looks so happy in this picture. I also love the color of the leaves and how she really stands out in this photo. This picture can be found on Megan's website.


I chose this photo because I love nature. I really like how this picture has mountains, trees, the lake, and snow. I love how relaxing this location looks as well. This photo can be found on Amaya's website.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page