top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Fong

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Updated: Nov 4, 2020

About 7 months ago, schools in my area closed down and we were thrown into online schooling due to a worldwide pandemic. The sudden change in school and social environments really impacted my family and me. These unprecedented times are very difficult to cope with. However, it's not impossible. These are some things that my family and I have done during social distancing.


Over these past 7 months, I've tried to stay as safe as possible and limit the amounts of times I go out. More recently, my family and I have started going to restaurants but we always make sure to follow the safety protocols. One food that I especially love to get is sushi. Sometimes I will go out for sushi with one of my friends who I know has also been staying

home as much as possible.



Something else I enjoy doing at home is playing the guitar. I've played guitar for a couple years now and have gotten better at finger picking melodies. I like to learn how to play songs from artists that I like. This song is 'Amnesia' by one of my favorite bands, 5 Seconds of Summer.



Especially with school, I don't get much sleep throughout the week so I always look forward to getting more sleep on the weekends. Besides sleeping in, I'm excited to get out of the house and take my dog out. Sometimes we take her to an outdoor mall or to a dog park! We also like to go on little day trips just to be out and about safely. This is when my family and I went to Palm Springs for a day with my dog.





I also find times to play with games with my little cousin online. Since she is an only child, I like to talk with her so she doesn't feel so lonely during these unprecedented times. We call each other and FaceTime but I do miss seeing her in person and being able to see my other family.


Although these times are unusual, I've been able to make the most of it and continue to have some fun at home and while staying safe and social distancing.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page